HomeTutorials

Guide To Back Up and Reset Your Android Device Properly Before Selling It

Guide To Back Up and Reset Your Android Device Properly Before Selling It
Like Tweet Pin it Share Share Email

How To Back Up and Wipe Your Android Device Properly Before Selling It.

Well, are you sick of your old phone or want to upgrade to latest smartphone, then the first thing that you should or will do is to backup your phone and wipe it out before selling or giving out to another users.

Here, we will tell how to backup and wipe your android phone properly before transferring or selling it to other person.

Steps:

Backup your data from your smartphone to your computer or any other storage devices. You need to backup the  files, contacts and settings.

Before formatting your device, you should be aware of things that your date can be recovered with recovering tools. So you need to encrypt your data before wiping out.

Encrypt your data

If you encrypt your data before formatting your phone, it will be impossible to recover and decrypt. Make sure your device is fully charged before proceeding because encrypting process takes time.

1. Launch the settings app and locate the “Encryption” option under Security.

2. Tap “Encrypt phone.”

Perform a factory reset

Settings -> Backup & reset -> Factory data reset” and tap “Reset phone.” Now it is safe to sell your phone.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *